Moving Day!

Sunday, May 14-

Just a quick post today as I am in the midst of doing last minute packing and getting ready to leave. I cannot believe the day is finally here! The day when I leave with my boyfriend and two kitties for our flight to Austria. It’s been two whirlwind weeks filled with saying goodbye to friends & family, getting in some last minute beach time and other things I enjoy locally. Then there was the whole saga with getting the cat’s health certificates. (FYI- I’m planning on doing a separate post about how to do this for those of you thinking about travelling with your pets). As we spend today packing up and doing last minute things, I feel as if I’m just moving through the motions. It’s been a challenge for me to fully soak in the weight of this move, even if it isn’t necessarily permanent. Every aspect of my life is going to change and I thought that I would be having trouble processing it and would be more emotionally strung out. However, the pace of the last couple weeks has been very fast and I haven’t been able to spend much time examining the emotions. I’m sure that will all hit me pretty hard once I’m in my new life. For now, it’s time to get ready and enjoy this last (half) day in Florida until August when we return for a couple weeks. Pictures to come!

“Life is either a great adventure or nothing.”- Helen Keller

Leave a Reply

